Research divisions

DTU Space is split into seven reserach divisions covering all aspects of Earth and space science and technology.

DTU Space has seven research divisions, which contribute to the research, teaching and outreach within the institute's areas of expertise: Earth sciences, climate, space exploration, astrophysics and space-based technology. The research divisions analyse data from space-based and airborne instruments, and also design new instruments to gather better data in all these research areas. This generally means participating in large international collaborations that bring together experts in many fields to achieve ambitious scientific goals.

Two important technical divisions support this work: the Electronic and Mechanical divisions, both with sophisticated workshop and clean-room facilities.


Morten Garly Andersen
Responsible for Communication
DTU Space
+45 45 25 97 69