Centres at DTU Space

DTU Space hosts four centres: Arctic DTU, Security DTU and ESA Business Incubation Center Denmark (ESA BIC) referring to the institute director. The Division for Geomagnetism and Geospace host a local centre: DTU Space Drone Center. 

Security DTU

Security DTU is a multidisciplinary centre for security and defence research and technology.

Contact: Henning Heiselberg, center leader of Security DTU.



ESA BIC Denmark

ESA BIC Denmark is part of ESA's European network of Business Incubation Centres and anchored at DTU/DTU Space. The centers main objective is to create and support space related start-ups in Denmark.

Contact: Sune Nordentoft Lauritsen, center leader ESA BIC Denmark.



DTU Space Drone Center

DTU Space DroneCenter is coordinating and facilitating research and deveolpement of unmanned systems.

Contact: Michael Linden-Vørnle, leader of DTU Space DroneCenter.


Arctic DTU (this site will be up and running during spring/summer 2022)