DTU Space contributes to the James Webb telescope. (NASA)

Our five divisions at DTU Space

DTU Space consists of five research divisions and two DTU centres. 

All five divisions and the two centres contribute to research, teaching and outreach within the different areas of expertise at DTU Space - Earth sciences, climate, space exploration, astrophysics, space science based technology and consultancy. Mechanical and electronic workshops as well as clean room facilities support functions are integrated in the divisions.

The research divisions analyse data from space-based and airborne instruments, and design instruments to gather better data in all these research areas. This generally means participating in large international collaborations that bring together experts in many fields to achieve ambitious scientific goals.


Morten Garly Andersen
Responsible for Communication
DTU Space
+45 45 25 97 69