Centres at DTU Space

DTU Space hosts four centres: Arctic DTU, Security DTU and ESA Business Incubation Center Denmark (ESA BIC) referring to the institute director. The Division for Geomagnetism and Geospace host a local centre: DTU Space Drone Center. 

Security DTU

Security DTU is a multidisciplinary centre for security and defence research and technology.

Contact: Henning Heiselberg, center leader of Security DTU.


ESA BIC Denmark

ESA BIC Denmark is part of ESA's European network of Business Incubation Centres and anchored at DTU/DTU Space. The centers main objective is to create and support space related start-ups in Denmark.

Contact: Sune Nordentoft Lauritsen, center leader ESA BIC Denmark.


Arctic DTU facility  in Sisimiut Greenland. (Photo: Arctic DTU/DTU Space) 

Arctic DTU

The purpose of Arctic DTU is to sharpen DTU's profile in the Arctic area. Arctic DTU is based at DTU Space in Lyngby and Sisimiut and has the task of promoting DTU's Arctic activities within research, education, innovation and research-based consulting. The center is also responsible for coordinating and disseminating DTU's Arctic activities across DTU.

Contact Arctic DTU via e-mail

Find more information about Arctic DTU in our profile brochure
(A new Arctic DTU web-page will launch in summer/autumn 2022)


DTU Space Drone Center

DTU Space Drone Center is a local centre anchored at the Division for Geomagnetism and Geospace that coordinate and facilitate research and development of unmanned systems.

Contact: Michael Linden-Vørnle, leader of DTU Space DroneCenter.